Intent


The journal “40 Days and 40 Nights: Taking Time Out For Self-Discovery” asks four questions about my intentions in working on this journal, each of which I will answer for myself in the following list:

  1. What is it I wish to enhance?  My focus.
  2. What is it I wish to let go of?  Chaos.
  3. What is it I wish to discover or uncover?  Myself and My Own Mind.
  4. What is it I wish to manifest?  Balance.

Now, I did not let myself think too hard about these answers, they were a kind of ‘word-association game’ that I played with myself letting the first thing that came to mind after reading the question end up on this electronic paper.

So according to the above, my intention for this 40+ day journey is to find some balance within myself, and manifest it my own life.  Wow, that was easier than I thought it would be.

Now that I have figured out what it is I’m searching for (thank you, subconscious), I must let it go, and head forward with this process.  I think I have done the prep-work quite well, don’t you?  Tonight begins Day 1.  Let us see what we shall find, yes?  ^-^

Leave a Footprint

