Lost Interest


I’m at a stand-still.  I’m honestly not sure what to do about it.  I have officially hit a point in my life (semester/year/what-have-you) where I am too tired to have an interest in anything.  I can’t tell if I’m simply depressed, or if I’m entirely unable to catch up on the sleep I have lost myself during this semester.  I have no desire to do anything.  I don’t want to watch television, write, design, act, workout… nothing.  The only thing that gives me a faint stirring within is the possibility of continuing to listen to an audiobook series that I recently picked up, and even that makes me want to simply curl up on my bed and lie there to listen, rather than doing anything whatsoever as someone else reads me a story.

It’s bleak for me.  I ALWAYS want to do something.  I have so many interests that it’s often difficult to balance them all out, or prioritize between them.  So this lapse is not only strange, but a little defeating.  What is going on with me?  Until I figure this out, I’m just going to hope that it soon dissipates, one way or another.

3 thoughts on “Lost Interest

  1. Probably your body and mind sending a big message, to slow down, and take time out to relax and de-stress. Sometimes its nice to let others do things for us for a change, instead of running around like a headless chook. The spark will come back, just take it one day at a time.

    • Tatiana says:

      Thank you so much for the encouragement. I know this semester has been hectic for me and I SHOULD know things like this, but it still helps to have someone from an outside perspective remind me of these things sometimes. I’m currently trying to find ways to relax and unwind a bit before the hectic finals week begins. We shall see how I do.

      Thanks for your comment and thank you for stopping by! I hope you have a lovely day. ^-^

Leave a Footprint

