Remaining Tasks


Well, for better or worse, the semester is over.  I am pretty sure I did not pass one of my classes (due to my scene-partner quitting on me at a point in the semester that I could no longer replace her, essentially screwing me over), but I’m hoping I’m fine with the other three.  I’m hoping.  I really struggled this semester.

Now, I have a few things left to do.  First, I might possibly have to attend Jury Duty tomorrow, though I’ll be honest I hope I won’t.  At first, I was really excited about it, right?  I’ve never done it before, and it would be nice to see how the process works.  The problems?  I’m a student, short on cash, at the very end of my semester before my extra hours at work kick in, without a car, and the summons are in a city that will take me about 3 hours to get to via public transportation and cost me over $50.  They do not list any options for me, and the lady I spoke to about these issues over the phone essentially told me that it’s my problem.  Now, one, I cannot afford this.  If I go, I won’t have money for food until the end of the month.  That’s only a week away, sure, but you try not eating for a week and tell me how you fair.  And, two, I have now been placed on what is called ‘telephone standby,’ which means that I might not have to go, but if I do end up being summoned I may have to arrive in under two hours.  So now, if I’m summoned, I will likely have to call a taxi, which will cost me even more.  Should be interesting as I don’t have any more money in my account, at the moment.  I’m really hoping I’m not called, at this point.

Next, I have less than a week now to pack up my entire room, sell what I can, donate what I cannot, and move it all out of this place before June 1st.  All this while working a now full-time schedule at my job, and training for a new position in my accounting office, for which most people have to attend school for two to four years.  My mind is so bogged down with plans, details, worries, and hopes that I’m really just trying to cross my fingers that everything works out better than I can even imagine because I’ve had enough of set-backs and struggles this month.  I need a break, and I think I’ve earned one… right?  It can only get better from here.

So… the adventure begins?  Sure.

If you’ve made it this far, I apologize for the personal things I’ve been posting lately.  The writing and acting posts will resume after these irregularly occurring events.  As always, thank you for reading, and have a lovely day.  ^-^

Leave a Footprint

