NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 3


Written Today:  4,905
Current Total:  6,835

Yup, I was pretty good about using this weekend to get ahead of my daily goals for this month.  I’m quite happy with myself.  I got a lot of intro work done for my three main characters, as well.  I’m really quite excited now!

Remember to donate if you want your name (or the name of someone special) to be featured somewhere in this story!  Details can be found here for those who are interested.  Want to know what you’d be getting into?  Here’s a quick synopsis for those who are curious:

Over 90 percent of the earth’s population went to sleep one night, and did not wake up.  Electricity in most of the world is no longer working, and that was only the beginning.  With whole cities vanishing overnight, human-kind has to learn how to survive on a planet that is beginning to behave as though they’d never existed.  And something is coming…

That’s the best I’ve come up with so far.  Thoughts, comments, suggestions, critiques?  All are welcome.  I’ve never written a synopsis before, and I always worry that I just don’t know what I’m doing.

That’s all for today!  Thanks for reading, and have a lovely daylight savings day!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013: Day 3

  1. Tara Jane says:

    You’ve been smashing out the words today! 🙂 If you can keep this up you’ll be finished in no time.

    I liked your synopsis – makes me curious to read the novel once it is finished.

    • Tatiana says:

      I know! Hopefully, you know, school and life and such don’t get in the way in the next 30 days…

      Also, thank you so much! I’m glad that sounds interesting. There will be much writing (and likely much editing) before it’ll be worthy of its synopsis, but, as you have already noticed, I’m working very diligently on that.

Leave a Footprint

