NaNoWriMo: Day 4


Written Today:  898
Current Total:  7,733

Yesterday wasn’t as good as usual.  I got home last night from school, and the size of my school to-do list sent me into paralysis mode.  It was all I could do to force myself to write SOMETHING for 15 minutes before I finally just went to bed.  Of course, I’m in the midst of quite a scary scene, which managed to keep me up for about an hour and a half afterward during which I could just have been writing.  (Yea, I freaked myself out just by writing a scene… I hope horror isn’t going to be a staple in all my stories because I think that’s going to mean a few sleepless nights.)  Even with a slow day, I’m still ahead of my word count goals according to NaNoWriMo.org!  Ha!  Yup, I can do this.  ^-^

Well, I don’t have anything else to say about this, at the moment.  I wrote a synopsis on Day 3… what else can I tell you guys about my novel, and can these things be spread over the 30 upcoming days?  It’s probably a good idea to find a NaNoWriMo 30 day challenge somewhere so that I can make myself keep up with this daily journal.  Uh… thoughts, ideas, links?   Anything specific you want me to talk about?  Let me know in the comments below!

And last, but not least, if you want me to name a character in my book after you and support a good cause at the same time – make a donation here.  (For more details please read this blog entry.)  Thank you so much for reading, and have a lovely day!

Leave a Footprint

