Exercise 3: Harper’s Index On A Personal Level


Years after I started menstruating that my mother found out about it: 2
Number of brothers I have: 2
Number of ethnicities that make up my background: 5
Number of ethnicities society thinks I’m allowed to mention: 1
Number of immediate family members I have: 5
Number of immediate family members who have at some point been in imprisoned: 3
Number of immediate family members who call themselves Christian: 5
Number of living grandparents: 2
Number of living grandparents who have attempted to keep in touch with me throughout my life: 1
Number of years since I left the land of my birth: 4
Number of years since I left it all behind me: 1

Okay, I’ll be honest, I didn’t understand this exercise at all.  Uh, but there it is.  Also, no, I did not write anything for NaNoWriMo yesterday, and my schedule today makes it highly unlikely that I’ll write anything today, either.  Yay for life swallowing my ability to write… again.

Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Leave a Footprint

