We’ve Raised 18%


I apologize for being so slow to update here, lately.  Things are moving forward and I’ve been busy training at my second job, trying to get hold of some more money for Echo’s surgery.  It’s hard to deal with because I don’t get to see him as much as I usually would, but as he’s feeling ill, he’s sleeping more now anyways – so it’ll work out in the short term.

Aside from the extra sleeping and itching around his tummy, Echo’s doing well.  I know he’ll be thrilled after the surgery because he’ll get to eat food he likes again and his tummy will be much, much less itchy.  He’ll also get to go on longer walks again, since he gets tired too quickly to go exploring the distances he usually likes to drag me.  In the meantime, we’re just doing our best to get the rest we both need until this whole mess is over.

For those who don’t know about it, here’s the link to donate to Echo’s surgery fund.  (If you don’t want to cover the high donation fee there, you can donate directly to my PayPal account here.)  Please spread the word so that we can reach our goal and pay for Echo’s surgery before we run out of time!

Thank you all so much for reading this and I hope you have a lovely day!  ^-^

Leave a Footprint

